Skip to Content

2005 T S Eliot Prize Readings


The T S Eliot Prize 2005 Readings

Poetry lovers who are within reach of London can look forward to an annual treat in January. The poets shortlisted for the annual T S Eliot Prize for the best poetry collection published in the UK during 2005 will be reading on Sunday the 15th January.

Tickets are now on sale for this event, which will take place at 7.30pm on Sunday, 15 January 2006, at the UCL Bloomsbury Theatre, London.

Confirmed readers for the event include: Polly Clark, Helen Farish, David Harsent, Sinéad Morrissey, Alice Oswald, Pascale Petit, Sheenagh Pugh, John Stammers, and Gerard Woodward. The poems of Carol Ann Duffy will be read by the poet Elaine Feinstein.

To order your tickets, call the UCL Bloomsbury box office on 020 7388 8822. For directions, please visit their website at

Ticket prices are as follows:

Full Price £10.00

Concessions £7.00

UCL Discount Price £4.50